Fuel Choices and Smart Mobility Summit 2017 31 October - 1 November, Habima Theater, Tel-Aviv


*Program is subject to changes

To view other side events click here.


  Main Hall - 'Rovina'
Fuel Choices Summit
'Habima 4' Hall
Side Event
'Bertonov' Hall
Side Event
'Rovina' Gallery
B2B Area
'Habima' Square
08:00 Side events' registration        

08:30 - 12:30
A Roundtable on Smart and Autonomous Public Transportation:
Collaboration Between Leading Cities in Israel and in Europe


For city representatives,  by invitation only

09:00 08:00 - 11:00
Fuel Cells - Workshop
Side Event

09:00 - 12:00

International Cooperation in Transport under the EU Horizon 2020 Program

09:30 09:30 - 12:30
B2B Meetings
(Pre arranged)
10:00 10:00 - 17:00
Startups Exhibition
12:00 Summit's Registration

Official Opening of the Summit
MC: Mr. Elliott Gotkine

Welcome & Opening Remarks

Eli Groner,  Director General of the Prime Minister's Office


Opening Lecture:
The Israeli Approach to Smart Mobility & Alternative Fuels
Dr. Anat Lea Bonshtien, Chairman and Director of the Fuel Choices and Smart Mobility Initiative

13:30 Redefining  Mobility - New Concepts in Mobility
Keynote Speech
Ole Harms, CEO, MOIA
13:45 Redefining  Mobility - The Automotive Industry Approach
Keynote Speech
Dr. Youngcho Chi, Chief Innovation Officer Strategy & Technology, Hyundai Motors Group
14:05 Redefining  Mobility - Where the Automotive Industry is Heading

Moderator: Eyal Rosner, Founder, Beyond Mobility

Panel Discussion:
Dr. Zhang Wensong
, Senior Vice President and Chairman of Engineering and Technology Committee, Didi
Eran Sandhaus, Vice President Services, Delphi Electronics & Safety
Mark Joseph, CEO, Transdev
Jim Adler, Toyota AI Ventures
14:50 Networking Break    

15:00 - 17:00

B2B Meetings
(Pre arranged)

15:05 Energy and Transportation In Israel
Shaul Meridor, 
Director General, Ministry of National Infrastructures, Energy and Water Resources
15:15 A New Era - Autonomous Mobility

Moderator: Michael J. Granoff, Founder and President, Maniv Mobility

Panel Discussion:
Danny Shapiro, Senior Director of Automotive, NVIDIA
Mats Rosenquist, Director External Research Collaboration, Volvo Group Trucks Technology
Lu Haifeng, General Manager, SAIC Israel Innovation Center
Rani Wellingstein, Oryx 
Dror Jerushalmi, CEO & Co-founder, Valens
16:00 Redefining Mobility – Roadmap to Electric Cars​
Gilles Normand, SVP, Electric Vehicle Business, Renault
16:15 Future Energy and Mobility  – Batteries and More...

Dr. Bracha Halaf
, Chief Scientist, Ministry of Energy

Panel Discussion:
Andreas Schamel
, Director Global Powertrain Research & Advanced, Ford
Bart Biebuyck, Executive Director, FCH JU
Virgilio Cerutti, Vice President Group Business Development, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles
Doron Myersdorf, CEO and Founder StoreDot
Roy Williamson, Vice President - Mobility at BP 
Eric Partington, Director of Product and Technology Planning, Lear E-Systems 
17:05 End of day one    

17:10 - Transportation to Intercontinental Hotel for the Gala Dinner (*Participation in the Gala is by invitation only)

18:00 - Gala Reception

19:00 - 21:30  Gala Dinner and Prize Ceremony


  Main Hall - 'Rovina'
Fuel Choices Summit
'Habima 4' Hall
Side Event
'Bertonov' Hall
Side Event
'Rovina' Gallery
B2B Area
'Habima' Square
08:15 Registration and Refreshments        
09:00     09:00 - 11:00
B2B Meetings
(Pre arranged)
09:00 - 17:00
Startup Exhibition
09:00 Welcome & Opening Remarks
MK Mr. Yuval Steinitz, Israel's Minister of National Infrastructure, Energy and Water Resources
09:10 Redefining Mobility - The Automotive Industry Approach 
Keynote Speech
Luca de Meo, CEO, SEAT
09:25 Redefining Mobility – Regulation Under Uncertainty

Moderator: Elliott Gotkine

Panel Discussion:

Dr. Young Tae Kim, Secretary-General of the International Transport Forum (ITF)
Elliot Katz, Chair at McGuire Woods
Gloria Boyland, Corporate Vice President, FedEx
Ola Altera, Strategic Advisor, Sustainable Innovation
10:10 Smart Mobility in Cities


Gunnar Heipp, Director of Strategic Planning Projects Department, Münchner Verkehrsgesellschaft (MVG)

Panel Discussion:
Gunnar Heipp, Director of Strategic Planning Projects Department, Münchner Verkehrsgesellschaft (MVG)
Oren Shoval, Co-founder, Via
Eric Gundersen, CEO, Mapbox
Nisso Moyal, Mobileye
10:55 Networking Break    
11:10 Big Data and Mobility

Moderator: Dr. Yoram Turbowitz
, Board Member of Champion Motors

Panel Discussion:
Scott Corwin, Global Future of Mobility Leader, Deloitte
Lauren Sager Weinstein, Chief Data Officer at Transport for London
Ben Volkow, Co-founder & CEO, Otonomo
Igal Raichelgauz, CEO and Founder Cortica
Daisy Cai Wei, Partner Baidu Venture
Jarmila Placha, Head of Skoda Auto DigiLab
  11:00 - 13:00
Smart Ports and Smart Maritime Mobility Technologies
12:00 Revolution of Clean Vehicles – Lowering Air Pollution in Israel 
Yisrael Dancziger, Director General, Ministry of Environmental Protection
12:10 Future Energy and Mobility - Infrastructure & Grid​

Albert Cheung, Global Head of Analysis, BNEF
Dr. Joachim Kolling, Head of Energy Services, BMW Group
Robbie Diamond, SAFE’s Founder and CEO
Dr. Torben Fog, Head of e-Mobility Solutions E.ON
12:55 Lunch Break    
13:55 Interview:
Ratan Tata, Former Chairman Tata Sons

Moderator: Eyal Rosner, Founder, Beyond Mobility

13:30 - 16:30

B2B Meetings
(Pre arranged)

14:15 Samson Prize Winners

Moderator: Elliott Gotkine

Prof. Jens B Nielsen, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden

Prof. Jean-Marie Tarascon, College the France
14:55 Smart Mobility Made In Israel 

Ariel Sella, Managing Director Capsula Studio

Panel Discussion:
Omer David Keilaf, CEO & Co-Founder, Innovitz
Shahar Dave Waiser, Founder and CEO, Gett
Hagai Zyss, CEO, Autotalks
Oren Ezer, CEO, Electroad
Dror Meiri, VP Business Development, Adasky
15:45 Networking Break    
16:00 Redefining Mobility - The Automotive Industry Approach 
Keynote Speech
Stefano Domenicali, CEO of Lamborghini
16:15 Participation of Hungary in the Global Autonomous Vehicles Development Arena
Hungarian State Secretary Prof. Dr. Mr László Palkovics, Coordinator of the Hungarian Autonomous Vehicle Program
16:25 Closing Keynote      
16:45 Closing Remarks
Dr. Anat Lea Bonshtien, Chairman and Director of the Fuel Choices and Smart Mobility Initiative
17:00 End of day two